Official Holidays in the Philippines 2017

February 25 (Saturday) marks the EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary. It’s a Special Non-Working Day.

Official Holidays in the Philippines 2017

Dates still being confirmed, particularly the moveable holidays… Additional holidays will be added.

January 1 (Sunday)
New Year’s Day
Regular Holiday

January 2 (Monday)
Public Holiday
Special Non-Working Day

January 28 (Saturday)
Chinese New Year
Special Non-Working Day

February 25 (Saturday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
Special Non-Working Day

April 9 (Sunday)
Araw ng Kagitingan
Regular Holiday

April 13 (Thursday)
Maundy Thursday
Regular Holiday

April 14 (Friday)
Good Friday
Regular Holiday

April 15 (Saturday)
Black Saturday

May 1 (Monday)
Labor Day

June 12 (Monday)
Independence Day

June 26 (Monday)
Ramadan Eid al-Fitr
Wakas ng Ramadan / Pagtatapos ng Pag-aayuno

August 21 (Monday)
Ninoy Aquino Day

August 28 (Monday)
National Heroes Day
Last Monday of August

September 1 (Friday)
Eidul Adha

October 31 (Tuesday)
Additional special (non-working) holiday

November 1 (Wednesday)
All Saints Day

November 30 (Thursday)
Bonifacio Day

December 25 (Monday)
Christmas Day

December 30, Saturday
Rizal Day

December 31, Sunday
Last Day of the Year

Citing Republic Act 9849. the Palace said the country recognizes Eid’l Adha or Feast of Sacrifice as one of the two greatest feasts of Islam.

Eid’l Adha commemorates Ibrahim’s willingness to sacrifice his son, Ishmael, in obedience to the order of Allah.