GULAMAN


gulaman
seaweed "gelatin"


There's a difference between GULAMAN and GELATIN.



Gulaman is a plant-derived carbohydrate, while gelatin is made from boiling the skin, bones and connective tissue of animals.


Gulaman bars are made from agar, which is processed seaweed.  The gulaman is cut into cubes and served in Filipino drinks like sago at gulaman.